Daughters of Sophia – ソフィアの娘たち CD


1. Mayaki 07:15
2. Reina 05:48
3. Merudi 07:55
4. Elhaym 10:54
5. Feena 07:52
6. Lenneth 14:13
7. Kyaro 04:57
8. Schala 09:30
9. Earisu 10:50

total running time: 79:14 min

$ 12.00

In stock

SKU: SSS025 Category:

Moving the first steps into the Daughters of Sophia realm is apparently peaceful descent into a dimension of meditative solitude, where few calm blinking soon get into dying, melancholic lights.

Song after song, step after step the listener comes more into empathy with the sad story of dissolution of dreams, expectations, hope that covers perfectly represent the transformation of the will into a phantom.

Like a lost soul in a beautiful and cruel world, like the 9 protagonists of each and every song, you can join this dark trip to a vision where tragedy, sadness and melancholia owns the field.

Conceptually this album fits to the most intimate side of Japanese culture, musically references can be made to instrumental Atmospheric Post-Black Metal/Shoegaze/Ambient & soundscape stuff.

A Sad Sadness Song starts back steps from where his history roots, a journey made of bands like Lantlos, An Autumn for Crippled Children, Svarti Loghin, Falaise & Lascar…

ソフィアの娘たち will be released on a 6 Panels Digipak format

Weight 0.35 lbs


For Fans of

Record Label